Opening times at Hardwick

Important notice -

We’ve re-opened the gardens, shop, restaurant and parkland at Hardwick. The house is open Mon-Fri, 12-4pm. You will need to book your visit in advance. Check What’s On to book. You will be turned away if you arrive without a booking.

Please note

Please book your ticket by clicking 'check availability' or 'what's on' before you visit. Members can book for free, while non-members will need to pay when booking. Where space is available (spaces limited), pre-booking may not always be necessary, however if you do not book we cannot guarantee admission and you may be turned away.

Monday 21 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Tuesday 22 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Wednesday 23 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Thursday 24 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Friday 25 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Saturday 26 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Sunday 27 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Monday 28 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Tuesday 29 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Wednesday 30 September

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Thursday 1 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Friday 2 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Saturday 3 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Sunday 4 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Monday 5 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Tuesday 6 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Wednesday 7 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Thursday 8 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Friday 9 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Saturday 10 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Sunday 11 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Monday 12 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Tuesday 13 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Wednesday 14 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Thursday 15 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Friday 16 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Saturday 17 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Sunday 18 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Monday 19 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Tuesday 20 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Wednesday 21 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Thursday 22 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Friday 23 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Saturday 24 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Sunday 25 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Monday 26 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Tuesday 27 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Wednesday 28 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Thursday 29 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Friday 30 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Saturday 31 October

  • House 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Sunday 1 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Monday 2 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Tuesday 3 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30

Wednesday 4 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 5 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 6 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 7 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 8 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 9 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 10 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 11 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 12 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 13 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 14 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 15 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 16 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 17 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 18 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 19 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 20 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 21 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 22 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 23 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 24 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 25 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 26 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 27 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 28 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 29 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 30 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 1 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 2 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 3 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 4 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 5 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 6 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 7 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 8 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 9 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 10 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 11 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 12 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 13 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 14 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 15 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 16 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 17 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 18 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 19 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 20 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 21 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 22 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 23 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 24 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Park Closed
  • Restaurant Closed
  • Shop Closed

Friday 25 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Park Closed
  • Restaurant Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 26 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 27 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 28 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 29 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 30 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 31 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 09:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 20 January

No opening times available for this date