Opening times at Beatrix Potter Gallery and Hawkshead

Please note

*Gallery: open to 5, weekdays, 30 May to 26 August; also open various Fridays throughout year. **Shop: open 22 and 23 December. At busy periods, timed entry system in operation. Hawkshead Courthouse: 26 March to 30 October, access by key from National Trust shop in Hawkshead, no parking facilities.

Friday 30 September

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 1 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 2 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 3 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 4 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 5 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 6 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 7 October

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 8 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 9 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 10 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 11 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 12 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 13 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 14 October

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 15 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 16 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 17 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 18 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 19 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 20 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 21 October

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 22 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 23 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 24 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 25 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 26 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 27 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 28 October

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 29 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 30 October

  • Gallery 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 31 October

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 1 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 2 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 3 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Friday 4 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 5 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 6 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 7 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 8 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 9 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 10 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Friday 11 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 12 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 13 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 14 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 15 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 16 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 17 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Friday 18 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 19 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 20 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 21 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 22 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 23 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 24 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Friday 25 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 26 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 27 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 28 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 29 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 30 November

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 1 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Friday 2 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 3 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 4 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 5 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 6 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 7 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 8 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Friday 9 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 10 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 11 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 12 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 13 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 14 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 15 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Friday 16 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 17 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 18 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 19 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 20 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 21 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 22 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 23 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 24 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 25 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Monday 26 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 27 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 28 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 29 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Friday 30 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 31 December

  • Gallery Closed
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 25 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 26 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 27 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 28 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 29 January

No opening times available for this date