Opening times at George Stephenson's Birthplace

Important notice -

George Stephenson's Birthplace is now closed. We are aiming to allow access when it is safe to do so.

Please note

Currently closed. Opening arrangements for 2021 are being confirmed and will be updated here soon.

Monday 20 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 21 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 22 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 23 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 24 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 25 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 26 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 27 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 28 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 29 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 30 September

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 1 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 2 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 3 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 4 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 5 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 6 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 7 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 8 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 9 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 10 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 11 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 12 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 13 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 14 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 15 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 16 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 17 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 18 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 19 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 20 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 21 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 22 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 23 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 24 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 25 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 26 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 27 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 28 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 29 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 30 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 31 October

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 1 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 2 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 3 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 4 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 5 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 6 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 7 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 8 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 9 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 10 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 11 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 12 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 13 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 14 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 15 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 16 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 17 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 18 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 19 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 20 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 21 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 22 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 23 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 24 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 25 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 26 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 27 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 28 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 29 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 30 November

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 1 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 2 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 3 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 4 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 5 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 6 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 7 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 8 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 9 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 10 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 11 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 12 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 13 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 14 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 15 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 16 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 17 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 18 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 19 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 20 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 21 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 22 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 23 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 24 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 25 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 26 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 27 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 28 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 29 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 30 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 31 December

  • Cottage Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date