Opening times at Bodiam Castle

Important notice -

Important notice - The grounds, takeaway café and toilets are open. The castle, shop and tearoom are closed. Please book in advance especially at weekends and bank holidays. If you do not book we cannot guarantee admission.

Please note

To avoid disappointment please book your visit to Bodiam Castle in advance, especially at busier times such as weekends and bank holidays. If you do not book we cannot guarantee admission. From 13 November 2020, last entry time is 2.30pm.

Thursday 26 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Wharf Tea-room Closed
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 27 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Wharf Tea-room Closed
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 28 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Wharf Tea-room Closed
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 29 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Wharf Tea-room Closed
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 30 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Wharf Tea-room Closed
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 1 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Wharf Tea-room Closed
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 2 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Wharf Tea-room Closed
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 3 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 4 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 5 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 6 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 7 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 8 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 9 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 10 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 11 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 12 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 13 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 14 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 15 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 16 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 17 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 18 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 19 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 20 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 21 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 22 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 23 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 24 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Car Park Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Wharf Tea-room Closed
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 25 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Car Park Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Wharf Tea-room Closed
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 26 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 16:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 27 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 16:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 28 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 16:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 29 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 16:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 30 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 16:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 31 December

  • Castle 10:30 - 16:00
  • Car Park 09:45 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Wharf Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Castle View Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 25 January

No opening times available for this date