Learn a new skill at Wightwick Manor

A chisel being used to create a face in a block of stone

Set aside some 'me time' and learn a new skill in one of our workshops or courses. From learning intricate sewing skills to using a hammer and chisel, there are classes to suit all tastes.

Be inspired by the wealth of beautiful art and gardens at Wightwick Manor by signing up to one of our classes in 2019.

Make more of your photography at Wightwick Manor & Gardens - Tues 26 February, Tues 5 March, Tues 12 March, Thurs 21 March, Thurs 11 April, Thurs 18 April 2019, various times.

Join us in the wonderful surroundings here at Wightwick to build on what you already know and see what you can do with your photography. Tutored Sessions for beginners and intermediate level photographers.

Professional photographer, Lindsey Bucknor OBE, will help demystify some of the language and help you to gain more confidence and enjoy what is a great activity.

The sessions will be 2 hours each. The cost of each session includes an A4 print from a picture you take on the day and brief notes to take away.

£45 (+5% booking fee), booking essential, suitable for over 18's only. To book, please visit the link above, or call 0344 249 1895.

2-day Stone-carving workshop with Amerton Arts Studio - Saturday 13 - Sunday 14 April 2019 and Saturday 3 August - Sunday 4 August 2019.

Be inspired by the fantastic surrounding of Wightwick Manor over the course of this two day stone-carving workshop.


Miranda Wakeman from Amerton Arts Studio will show you how to bring your own creation to life in a stone sculpture for you to take home. Materials and tuition to create a finished limestone sculpture are included in the course, drinks refreshments also included. Everyone works at their own pace with individual tuition, beginners are very welcome.

£120 (+5% booking fee), booking essential, suitable for over 18's only. To book, please visit the link above, or call 0344 249 1895.

Embroidery Classes with Nicola Jarvis - Sat 8 June, Sat 7 September, Sat 9 November 2019. 

Join Nicola Jarvis, tutor at the Royal School of Needlework, as she teaches you the skills of hand embroidery.

These one-day courses will teach you how to embroider using a variety of threads and stitches. Using a kit created by Nicola, you will create a piece inspired by the work of the arts and crafts greats.

Take inspiration from May Morris
A green woodpecker created in needlepoint
Take inspiration from May Morris

Lino Print Workshop - Wednesday 3 April, Wednesday 3 July and Wednesday 18 September 2019.

Join Jacqui Dodds, painter and fine art printmaker as she teaches you the skill behind the art of lino printing.

This one day course will teach you the skills of lino printing as you design and develop your own patterns and images, which you can then print to create cards, bookmarks or simply as prints.

More workshops still to be confimed for 2019, please check back with us soon.