Opening times at Bateman's

Important notice -

We’ve re-opened the ground floor of the house, gardens, estate, shop and Mulberry tea-room for take-out food and drinks. Please book in advance, especially at weekends and bank holidays. If you do not book we cannot guarantee admission.

Please note

To avoid disappointment please book in advance, especially at busier times such as weekends and bank holidays. However, where space is available on weekdays, pre-booking may not always be necessary. If you do not book we cannot guarantee admission. Please note that only the ground floor of the house is open for visits.

Tuesday 29 September

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 30 September

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 1 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 2 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 3 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 4 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 5 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 6 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 7 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 8 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 9 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 10 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 11 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 12 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 13 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 14 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 15 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 16 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 17 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 18 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 19 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 20 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 21 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 22 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 23 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 24 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 25 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 26 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 27 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 28 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 29 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 30 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 31 October

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 1 November

  • House 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 2 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 3 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 4 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 5 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 6 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 7 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 8 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 9 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 10 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 11 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 12 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 13 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 14 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 15 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 16 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 17 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 18 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 19 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 20 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 21 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 22 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 23 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 24 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 25 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 26 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 27 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 28 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 29 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 30 November

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 1 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 2 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 3 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 4 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 5 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 6 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 7 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 8 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 9 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 10 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 11 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 12 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 13 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 14 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 15 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 16 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 17 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 18 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 19 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 20 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 21 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 22 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 23 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 24 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 25 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 26 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 27 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 28 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 29 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 30 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 31 December

  • House Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 25 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 26 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 27 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 28 January

No opening times available for this date