Lazy jazz Sundays at Polesden Lacey

Three jazz musicians perform

What better way to spend a sunny Sunday afternoon than relaxing in a deckchair, listening to live jazz? Lazy jazz Sundays are back at Polesden this summer, here is the full schedule:

We hand pick the best performers from the local area to bring you a great range of jazz music and ensure there's something for everyone to enjoy in the sun. 

Hint of mellow jazz (new to Polesden for 2019)

A 3-piece mainly playing jazz standards from the 30s or 40s. 
 

London Jazz Trio

These three gentlemen play jazz and blues favourites to get your toes tapping and your fingers clicking. 
 

Nick Crawford

Nick and his band play a fabulous selection of the Great American Songbook, from the 20’s to the 60’s. 
 

Jaz2

A beautifully melodic singer and pianist play a great selection of jazz standards, bossa novas and blues. Find them at www.jaz2.com. 
 

Who's playing when: 

  • Sun 2 June: Hint of mellow jazz trio (new jazz band for 2019)
  • Sun 9 June: London Jazz Trio
  • Sun 16 June: Hint of mellow jazz trio
  • Sun 23 June: Jaz2
  • Sun 30 June: Jaz2
     
  • Sun 7 July: Jaz2
  • Sun 14 July: London Jazz Trio
  • Sun 21 July: Nick Crawford
  • Sun 28 July: London Jazz Trio
     
  • Sun 4 Aug: London Jazz Trio
  • Sun 11 Aug: Jaz2
  • Sun 18 Aug: London Jazz Trio
  • Sun 25 Aug: Nick Crawford
  • Mon 26 Aug (Bank Holiday): Jaz2
Grab a deckchair and relax in the sun
Two jazz musicians play on the south terrace
Grab a deckchair and relax in the sun

All performances are from 2pm – 4pm, unless otherwise noted.

Don't miss a thing