Wheat Wreath Making Workshop with Field Farm Project

Make your own natural wreath using locally grown british wheat in this workshop

  • Booking essential

Make your own natural wreath using british grown wheat. Your instructor Mollie will also add dried grasses and seed heads harvested locally to where she lives. Made on a hazel rod hoop your wreath will last indefinitely if looked after and be a wonderful decoration for a door or wall in your home.

Prices

Event ticket prices
  • All £30.00

The basics

Booking details
Call 07979 321369‬
Please book via the Field Farm Project website
Accessibility
Due to the nature of the mill space, we regret that many areas are not accessible. For more information do give us a call to discuss your access requirements.

Upcoming events

The People Who Shaped the Mill

Wed 25 May 2022
11:00-16:00
Discover the people who shaped the mill in it's 1000 year history in this exhibit that will change monthly. Monday 28 February - Sunday 6 November

Queen's Jubilee Celebrations

Thu 02 Jun 2022
11:00-16:00
Celebrate the Queens Jubilee at Winchester City Mill! Thursday 2 - Sunday 5 June

Ceramics Class with Tash Fry: Riverside Breakfast Set

Tue 12 Jul 2022
18:00-20:00
Hand-build your own functional ceramic breakfast set for one in the beautiful setting of the mill space

Ceramics Class with Tash Fry: Sculpting with Water

Mon 18 Jul 2022
18:00-20:00
Discover the power of water as you learn to coil your own traditional water vessel and relax into the natural sound baths of the River Itchen. Monday 18 July 6.00pm - 8.00pm Monday 12 September 6.00pm -8.00pm

Family Willow Weave Workshops with Field Farm Project

Mon 15 Aug 2022
10:00-12:00
Spend some creative time with your children using natural materials to weave some lovely projects! 10.00am - 12.00pm and 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Family Ceramic Workshop with Tash Fry: Sculpting Ceramic Otters

Mon 22 Aug 2022
11:00-13:00
Sculpt and decorate your very own pair of otters in this fun, family-friendly clay workshop!