Culm and Exe Valleys Centre

Visitors sitting outside The Stables at Knightshayes, Devon.

Enjoy a year-round full programme at the Culm and Exe Valleys Centre, organised by a voluntary committee.

What we do

Activities such as coffee mornings, lunches (both formal and informal) as well as fund raising activities and their interesting monthly talks programme allow many opportunities to meet up with fellow members from the towns of Tiverton and Cullompton and the surrounding villages.

In addition there are coach outings arranged as well as boat trips and the Centre also aims to organise two coach holidays a year, one in the spring and the other in the late summer.

Some members act as stewards and volunteers at Knightshayes Court and Killerton which are located close by and over the years significant contributions have been made to these and other properties in the West Country as well as national appeals.

2022 meetings

Unless stated otherwise all meetings are to be held at the Cherith Christain Fellowship Hall, Blundell’s Road, Tiverton commencing at 2.30 pm.

  • Saturday 8th January  Talk - The Lost Lands of Scilly
  • Saturday 12th February Talk - The Future of Air Power Today
  • Friday 18th February  Social - Coffee Morning at the Tiverton Golf Club
  • Saturday 12th March  ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 2.00 pm start followed by Talk - When the Judge Shot the Doctor
  • Saturday 9th April  Talk - Commonwealth War Graves
  • Wednesday 27th April Visit to Sherborne & NT Montacute House
  • Sunday 8th May – Friday 13th May Spring Holiday to North – West England
  • Thursday 19th May Social - Coffee Morning at Killerton House
  • Tuesday 24th May Visit to Tavistock & NT Buckland Abbey
  • Wednesday 1st June Visit to Cirencester & NT Chedworth Roman Villa
  • Tuesday 21st June Visit to Dewstow Gardens and Monmouth via the Wye Valley
  • Thursday 14th July Social - Pub Lunch (venue to be advised)
  •  Friday 7th October Social - Annual Lunch at Tiverton Golf Club
  • Saturday 8th October Talk - Haunted Inns of Devon
  • Saturday 12th November  Talk - The Work of the RNLI
  • Friday 25th November - Winter Coffee Morning at Tiverton Golf Club


Get in touch

If you would like more information please visit our website where you can fill in our Contact Us form, or contact our Membership Secretary on 01884 254676.