West Surrey Centre

Visitors in winter in the forecourt at Polesden Lacey, Surrey.

West Surrey Centre covers a wide area of West Surrey, roughly bounded by Farnham, Leatherhead, Cranleigh and Godalming. It includes the towns of Guildford, Woking, Farnborough and Aldershot.

Become a member

 
Our membership derives additional pleasure from their involvement with the Trust by participating in a variety of visits to properties, gardens, and other places of interest, as well as lectures, concerts, theatre visits, holidays, walks and other social activities.
 
As a member of the group you will be helping to raise money to support Trust projects, as well as meeting new people and making new friends.
 

How we run the centre

 
The West Surrey Centre is run autonomously by a management committee which co-ordinates the business of the Centre and produces a comprehensive programme of events three times a year with a newsletter when required. It is supported by area committees.
 
Do come and join us – you would be made very welcome.
 

Get in touch

Contact: Mrs Susan Terry
Tel: 01932 342627
Please click here to visit our website. 
 

What's on 2017

Wednesday 15 March - A coach tour around London film locations

Wednesday 22 March - Grape and grain tour, Denbies Wine Estate

Thursday 23 March - Spring Lecture: 'Cantering through a funny life' by Susan Howe

Thursday 30 March - Visit for guided tours of Apothecaries' Hall, London

Thursday 6 April - Walk around Hascombe and The Hurtwood.

Thursday 6 April – Visit to Old Westminster & River Views

Friday 7 April - Concert at G Live, London Road, Guildford, GU1 2AA

Wednesday 19 April – Visit to Hughenden Manor (NT)

Wednesday 26 April – Visit to Old Warden House, The Swiss Garden

& The Shuttleworth Collection, Bedfordshire

Thursday 4 May – Walk from Silent Pool near Albury.

Friday 5 May - Private visits to Hurst House & Copped Hall, Essex

Friday 12 May - Visit to High Beeches Garden.

Monday 15 May - West Surrey National Trust Centre, Annual General Meeting,

Clandon Regis Golf Club at 2.30pm

Friday 19 May - Private visit to Layer Marney Tower, Essex

Tuesday 23 May - Private Visit to Boughton House, Northamptonshire, "The English Versailles”

Wednesday 31 May – Visit to Wey & Arun Canal, Loxwood

Thursday 1 June – Walk around Dogmersfield & Basingstoke Canal

Tuesday 6 June  - C&V Tour. The Great Stink

Tuesday 13 June - Visit to Woburn Abbey

Thursday 15 June - Summer Lecture

Monday 19 June - Visit to Mapperton House, Dorset

Wednesday 5 July – Visit to Quex House and Powell-Cotton Museum

Thursday 13 July - "Abingdon & The Country Cruise from Oxford"

Tuesday 18 July – Visit to Dyrham Park

Wednesday 26 July - Tour of Canterbury by River and on foot.

Thursday 10 August - Visit to Frogmore House and Savill Gardens.

11- 16 September 2017 - holiday to Hanseatic Towns of North Germany, staying in Lubeck