Opening times at Wordsworth House and Garden

Important notice -

We're hosting a wedding on Saturday 10 September, so last entry to the house will be at 12.15pm. The house will close at 1pm with the cafe and garden closing at 1.30pm. We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Please note

Wordsworth House and Garden is open Saturday to Thursday, 11am to 5pm (last entry to house and garden 4pm) from 12 March to 30 October. It will also be open on three Fridays in 2016: 25 March (Good Friday), 3 June and 28 October. Timed tickets may operate on busy days. The café is open from 10.30am to 4.30pm.

Friday 26 August

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 27 August

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 28 August

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 29 August

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Tuesday 30 August

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Wednesday 31 August

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Thursday 1 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Friday 2 September

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 3 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 4 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 5 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Tuesday 6 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Wednesday 7 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Thursday 8 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Friday 9 September

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 10 September

  • House 11:00 - 13:00
  • Café 10:30 - 13:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 13:30
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 11 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 12 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Tuesday 13 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Wednesday 14 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Thursday 15 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Friday 16 September

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 17 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 18 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 19 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Tuesday 20 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Wednesday 21 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Thursday 22 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Friday 23 September

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 24 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 25 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 26 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Tuesday 27 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Wednesday 28 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Thursday 29 September

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Friday 30 September

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 1 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 2 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 3 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Tuesday 4 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Wednesday 5 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Thursday 6 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Friday 7 October

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 8 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 9 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 10 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Tuesday 11 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Wednesday 12 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Thursday 13 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Friday 14 October

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 15 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 16 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 17 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Tuesday 18 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Wednesday 19 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Thursday 20 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Friday 21 October

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 22 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 23 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 24 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Tuesday 25 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Wednesday 26 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Thursday 27 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Friday 28 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Saturday 29 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Sunday 30 October

  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Café 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden 11:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:30 - 17:00

Monday 31 October

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Tuesday 1 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Wednesday 2 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 3 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 4 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 5 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 6 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Monday 7 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Tuesday 8 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Wednesday 9 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 10 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 11 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 12 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 13 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Monday 14 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Tuesday 15 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Wednesday 16 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 17 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 18 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 19 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 20 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Monday 21 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Tuesday 22 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Wednesday 23 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 24 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 25 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 26 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 27 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Monday 28 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Tuesday 29 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Wednesday 30 November

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 1 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 2 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 3 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 4 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Monday 5 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Tuesday 6 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Wednesday 7 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 8 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 9 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 10 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 11 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Monday 12 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Tuesday 13 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Wednesday 14 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 15 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 16 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 17 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 18 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Monday 19 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Tuesday 20 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Wednesday 21 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 22 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 23 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 24 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Sunday 25 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Monday 26 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Tuesday 27 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Wednesday 28 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Thursday 29 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Friday 30 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Saturday 31 December

  • House Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Visitor welcome centre Closed

Sunday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 25 January

No opening times available for this date