Opening times at Durham Coast

Important notice -

Our coastline is open. We encourage everyone to observe social distancing measures. Please stay local if possible to avoid creating hotspots.

Please note

Café in the Dene, run in partnership with Natural England, is open daily 15 February - 1 November 10am-5pm, weekends November-February 10am-4pm. Find us at: Castle Eden Dene National Nature Reserve, Stanhope Chase, Peterlee SR8 1NJ

Thursday 22 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 23 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 24 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 25 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 26 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 27 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 28 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 29 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 30 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 31 October

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 1 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 2 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 3 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 4 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 5 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 6 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 7 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 8 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 9 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 10 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 11 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 12 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 13 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 14 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 15 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 16 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 17 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 18 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 19 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 20 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 21 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 22 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 23 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 24 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 25 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 26 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 27 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 28 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 29 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 30 November

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 1 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 2 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 3 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 4 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 5 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 6 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 7 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 8 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 9 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 10 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 11 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 12 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 13 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 14 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 15 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 16 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 17 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 18 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 19 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 20 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 21 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 22 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 23 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 24 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 25 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Saturday 26 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Sunday 27 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Monday 28 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Tuesday 29 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Wednesday 30 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Thursday 31 December

  • Coastline Open all day

Friday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 21 January

No opening times available for this date