Opening times at Hadrian's Wall and Housesteads Fort

Please note

Open daily (limited opening over Christmas and New Year)

Friday 30 September

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 1 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 2 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 3 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 4 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 5 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 6 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 7 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 8 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 9 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 10 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 11 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 12 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 13 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 14 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 15 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 16 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 17 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 18 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 19 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 20 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 21 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 22 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 23 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 24 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 25 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 26 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 27 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 28 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 29 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 30 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 31 October

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 1 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 2 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 3 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 4 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 5 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 6 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 7 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 8 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 9 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 10 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 11 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 12 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 13 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 14 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 15 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 16 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 17 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 18 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 19 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 20 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 21 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 22 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 23 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 24 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 25 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 26 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 27 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 28 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 29 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 30 November

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 1 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 2 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 3 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 4 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 5 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 6 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 7 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 8 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 9 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 10 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 11 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 12 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 13 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 14 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 15 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 16 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 17 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 18 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 19 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 20 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 21 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 22 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 23 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 24 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 25 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Monday 26 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 27 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 28 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Thursday 29 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Friday 30 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Saturday 31 December

  • Hadrian's Wall Dawn to dusk

Sunday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 25 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 26 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 27 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 28 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 29 January

No opening times available for this date