Opening times at Lindisfarne Castle

Important notice -

Visitors need to book in advance. Please check safe crossing times for the Holy Island Causeway before booking. Tickets are released as a two week block on Thursdays. You can visit the garden and shop without booking.

Please note

You'll need to book your visit. Go to What's on for more information. Last entry is one hour before closing.

Sunday 26 September

  • Castle 10:30 - 16:30
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Monday 27 September

  • Castle 10:30 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Tuesday 28 September

  • Castle 11:00 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Wednesday 29 September

  • Castle 11:30 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Thursday 30 September

  • Castle 12:30 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Friday 1 October

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Saturday 2 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Sunday 3 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Monday 4 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Tuesday 5 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 12:30
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Wednesday 6 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 12:30
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Thursday 7 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 13:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Friday 8 October

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Saturday 9 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 14:30
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Sunday 10 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 15:30
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Monday 11 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:30
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Tuesday 12 October

  • Castle 11:30 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Wednesday 13 October

  • Castle 12:00 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Thursday 14 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Friday 15 October

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Saturday 16 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Sunday 17 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Monday 18 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Tuesday 19 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 12:30
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Wednesday 20 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 13:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Thursday 21 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 13:30
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Friday 22 October

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Saturday 23 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 14:30
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Sunday 24 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 15:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Monday 25 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Tuesday 26 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Wednesday 27 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Thursday 28 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Friday 29 October

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Saturday 30 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Sunday 31 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Times vary Times vary

Monday 1 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 2 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 3 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 4 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Friday 5 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 6 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 7 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Monday 8 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 9 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 10 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 11 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Friday 12 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 13 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 14 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Monday 15 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 16 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 17 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 18 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Friday 19 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 20 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 21 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Monday 22 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 23 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 24 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 25 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Friday 26 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 27 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 28 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Monday 29 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 30 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 1 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 2 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Friday 3 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 4 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 5 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Monday 6 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 7 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 8 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 9 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Friday 10 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 11 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 12 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Monday 13 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 14 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 15 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 16 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Friday 17 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 18 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 19 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Monday 20 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 21 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 22 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 23 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Friday 24 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 25 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 26 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Monday 27 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 28 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 29 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 30 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Friday 31 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Garden Open all day
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 25 January

No opening times available for this date