Opening times at Orford Ness National Nature Reserve

Please note

2019. Open April 20-Jun 22 Saturdays only; Jun 25-Sept 28 Tuesday-Saturday; Oct 5-Oct 26 Saturdays only. Also open Good Friday, Bank Holiday Sundays and Bank Holiday Mondays (except Dec 25/26th and Jan 1st/2nd). NT Ticket Office on Orford Qay opens at 9.45am. Access by National Trust ferry from Orford Quay. Boats cross to the Ness every 20 minutes, 10 to 2 only, returning regularly through day (last ferry back departs 5). Tickets limited, only available on day. Main visitor trail (Red Route) always available, other routes open seasonally.

Sunday 21 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 22 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 23 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 24 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 25 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 26 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 27 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 28 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 29 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 30 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 31 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 1 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 2 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 3 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 4 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 5 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 6 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 7 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 8 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 9 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 10 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 11 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 12 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 13 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 14 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 15 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 16 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 17 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 18 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 19 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 20 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 21 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 22 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 23 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 24 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 25 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Monday 26 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Tuesday 27 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 28 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 29 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 30 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 31 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 1 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 2 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 3 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 4 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 5 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 6 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 7 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 8 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 9 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 10 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 11 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 12 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 13 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 14 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 15 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 16 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 17 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 18 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 19 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 20 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 21 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 22 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 23 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 24 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Wednesday 25 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Thursday 26 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Friday 27 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Saturday 28 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 29 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 30 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 1 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 2 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 3 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 4 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 5 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 6 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 7 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 8 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 9 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 10 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 11 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 12 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 13 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 14 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 15 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 16 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 17 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 18 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 19 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 20 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 21 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 22 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 23 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 24 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 25 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 26 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 14:00

Sunday 27 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 28 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 29 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 30 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 31 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 1 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 2 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 3 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 4 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 5 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 6 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 7 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 8 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 9 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 10 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 11 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 12 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 13 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 14 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 15 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 16 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 17 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 18 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 19 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 20 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 21 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 22 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 23 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 24 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 25 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 26 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 27 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 28 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 29 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 30 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 1 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 2 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 3 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 4 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 5 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 6 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 7 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 8 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 9 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 10 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 11 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 12 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 13 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 14 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 15 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 16 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 17 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 18 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 19 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 20 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 21 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 22 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 23 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 24 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 25 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 26 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 27 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 28 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 29 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 30 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 31 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 20 January

No opening times available for this date