Opening times at Orford Ness National Nature Reserve

Important notice -

Orford Ness has now closed for the 2021 visitor season and will reopen at Easter 2022.

Please note

Please note access to Orford Ness is only possible on published open days and only via the NT ferry Octavia. There is no access to Orford Ness via Slaughden.

Friday 28 January

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 29 January

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 30 January

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 31 January

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 1 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 2 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 3 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 4 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 5 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 6 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 7 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 8 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 9 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 10 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 11 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 12 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 13 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 14 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 15 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 16 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 17 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 18 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 19 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 20 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 21 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 22 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 23 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 24 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 25 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 26 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 27 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 28 February

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 1 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 2 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 3 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 4 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 5 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 6 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 7 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 8 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 9 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 10 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 11 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 12 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 13 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 14 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 15 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 16 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 17 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 18 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 19 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 20 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 21 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 22 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 23 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 24 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 25 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 26 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 27 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 28 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 29 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 30 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 31 March

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 1 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 2 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 3 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 4 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 5 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 6 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 7 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 8 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 9 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 10 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 11 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 12 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 13 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 14 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 15 April

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 16 April

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 17 April

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 18 April

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 19 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 20 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 21 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 22 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 23 April

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 24 April

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 25 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 26 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 27 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 28 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 29 April

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 30 April

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 1 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 2 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 3 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 4 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 5 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 6 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 7 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 8 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 9 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 10 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 11 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 12 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 13 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 14 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 15 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 16 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 17 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 18 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 19 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 20 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 21 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 22 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 23 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 24 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 25 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 26 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 27 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 28 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 29 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 30 May

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 31 May

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 1 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 2 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 3 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 4 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 5 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 6 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 7 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 8 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 9 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 10 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 11 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 12 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 13 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 14 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 15 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 16 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 17 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 18 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 19 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 20 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 21 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 22 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 23 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 24 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 25 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 26 June

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 27 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 28 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 29 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 30 June

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 1 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 2 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 3 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 4 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 5 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 6 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 7 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 8 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 9 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 10 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 11 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 12 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 13 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 14 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 15 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 16 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 17 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 18 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 19 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 20 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 21 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 22 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 23 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 24 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 25 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 26 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 27 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 28 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 29 July

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 30 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 31 July

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 1 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 2 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 3 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 4 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 5 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 6 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 7 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 8 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 9 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 10 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 11 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 12 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 13 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 14 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 15 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 16 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 17 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 18 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 19 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 20 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 21 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 22 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 23 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 24 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 25 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 26 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 27 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 28 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 29 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 30 August

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 31 August

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 1 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 2 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 3 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 4 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 5 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 6 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 7 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 8 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 9 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 10 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 11 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 12 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 13 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 14 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 15 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 16 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 17 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 18 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 19 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 20 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 21 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 22 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 23 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 24 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 25 September

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 26 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 27 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 28 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 29 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 30 September

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 1 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 2 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 3 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 4 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 5 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 6 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 7 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 8 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 9 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 10 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 11 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 12 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 13 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 14 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 15 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 16 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 17 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 18 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 19 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 20 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 21 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 22 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 23 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 24 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 25 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 26 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 27 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 28 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 29 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 30 October

  • Nature reserve 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 31 October

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 1 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 2 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 3 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 4 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 5 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 6 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 7 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 8 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 9 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 10 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 11 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 12 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 13 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 14 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 15 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 16 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 17 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 18 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 19 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 20 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 21 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 22 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 23 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 24 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 25 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 26 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 27 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 28 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 29 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 30 November

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 1 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 2 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 3 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 4 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 5 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 6 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 7 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 8 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 9 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 10 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 11 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 12 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 13 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 14 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 15 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 16 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 17 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 18 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 19 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 20 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 21 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 22 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 23 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 24 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 25 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Monday 26 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Tuesday 27 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Wednesday 28 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Thursday 29 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Friday 30 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Saturday 31 December

  • Nature reserve Closed

Sunday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 25 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 26 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 27 January

No opening times available for this date