Opening times at Souter Lighthouse and The Leas

Important notice -

During peak times (e.g. weekends and Bank Holidays), there may be a short wait prior to admission to the lighthouse. This is to ease congestion within the building and help ensure a positive experience for all visitors. Thank-you for your patience.

Please note

Last entry to the lighthouse 30 minutes before closing.

Monday 18 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 19 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 20 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 21 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 22 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 23 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 24 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 25 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 26 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 27 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 28 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 29 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 30 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 31 October

  • Lighthouse 10:30 - 16:00
  • Cafe 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 1 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 2 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 3 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 4 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 5 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 6 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 7 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 8 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 9 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 10 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 11 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 12 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 13 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 14 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 15 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 16 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 17 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 18 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 19 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 20 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 21 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 22 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 23 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 24 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 25 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 26 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 27 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 28 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 29 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 30 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 1 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 2 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 3 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 4 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 5 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 6 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 7 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 8 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 9 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 10 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 11 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 12 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 13 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 14 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 15 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 16 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 17 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 18 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 19 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 20 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 21 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 22 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 23 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 24 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 25 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe Closed

Sunday 26 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe Closed

Monday 27 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 28 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 29 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 30 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 31 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Cafe 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 17 January

No opening times available for this date