Opening times at Farne Islands

Important notice -

Inner Farne is now open for landings. Visitor numbers will be limited for the first few weeks for conservation reasons. Staple island will not reopen in 2021. Please adhere to government guidance.

Please note

Inner Farne will reopen 21 June 2021. Please note the buildings on the island may be closed during your visit. Unfortunately Staple Island will not re-open for landings in 2021.

Tuesday 27 July

  • Inner Farne 13:00 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 28 July

  • Inner Farne 13:00 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 29 July

  • Inner Farne 13:00 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 30 July

  • Inner Farne 13:00 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 31 July

  • Inner Farne 13:00 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 1 August

  • Inner Farne 13:00 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 2 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 3 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 4 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 5 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 6 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 7 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 8 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 9 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 10 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 11 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 12 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 13 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 14 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 15 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 16 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 17 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 18 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 19 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 20 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 21 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 22 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 23 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 24 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 25 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 26 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 27 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 28 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 29 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 30 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 31 August

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 1 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 2 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 3 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 4 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 5 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 6 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 7 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 8 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 9 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 10 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 11 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 12 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 13 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 14 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 15 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 16 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 17 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 18 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 19 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 20 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 21 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 22 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 23 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 24 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 25 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 26 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 27 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 28 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 29 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 30 September

  • Inner Farne 10:30 - 17:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 1 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 2 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 3 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 4 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 5 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 6 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 7 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 8 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 9 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 10 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 11 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 12 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 13 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 14 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 15 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 16 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 17 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 18 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 19 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 20 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 21 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 22 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 23 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 24 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 25 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 26 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 27 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 28 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 29 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 30 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 31 October

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 1 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 2 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 3 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 4 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 5 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 6 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 7 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 8 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 9 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 10 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 11 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 12 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 13 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 14 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 15 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 16 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 17 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 18 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 19 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 20 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 21 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 22 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 23 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 24 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 25 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 26 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 27 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 28 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 29 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 30 November

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 1 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 2 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 3 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 4 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 5 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 6 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 7 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 8 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 9 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 10 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 11 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 12 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 13 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 14 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 15 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 16 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 17 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 18 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 19 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 20 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 21 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 22 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 23 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 24 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 25 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Sunday 26 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Monday 27 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Tuesday 28 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Wednesday 29 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Thursday 30 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Friday 31 December

  • Inner Farne Closed
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Staple Island Closed

Saturday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 25 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 26 January

No opening times available for this date