Opening times at Great Chalfield Manor and Garden

Important notice -

The garden and Great Hall at Great Chalfield Manor are open Tue, Wed, Thu 11am-5pm and Sun 1pm-5pm. You will need to book your visit in advance. You will be turned away if you arrive without a booking.

Please note

Tickets for entry must be booked in advance. Go to What's On for more information.

Saturday 19 June

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 20 June

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 21 June

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 22 June

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 23 June

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 24 June

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 25 June

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 26 June

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 27 June

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 28 June

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 29 June

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 30 June

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 1 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 2 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 3 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 4 July

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 5 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 6 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 7 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 8 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 9 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 10 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 11 July

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 12 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 13 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 14 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 15 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 16 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 17 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 18 July

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 19 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 20 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 21 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 22 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 23 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 24 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 25 July

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 26 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 27 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 28 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 29 July

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 30 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 31 July

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 1 August

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 2 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 3 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 4 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 5 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 6 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 7 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 8 August

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 9 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 10 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 11 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 12 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 13 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 14 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 15 August

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 16 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 17 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 18 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 19 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 20 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 21 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 22 August

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 23 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 24 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 25 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 26 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 27 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 28 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 29 August

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 30 August

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 31 August

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 1 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 2 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 3 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 4 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 5 September

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 6 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 7 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 8 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 9 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 10 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 11 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 12 September

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 13 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 14 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 15 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 16 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 17 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 18 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 19 September

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 20 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 21 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 22 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 23 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 24 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 25 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 26 September

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 27 September

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 28 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 29 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 30 September

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 1 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 2 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 3 October

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 4 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 5 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 6 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 7 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 8 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 9 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 10 October

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 11 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 12 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 13 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 14 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 15 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 16 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 17 October

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 18 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 19 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 20 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 21 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 22 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 23 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 24 October

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 25 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 26 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Wednesday 27 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Thursday 28 October

  • Manor 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 11:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Friday 29 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 30 October

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 31 October

  • Manor 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only
  • Garden 13:00-17:00 Pre-booking only

Monday 1 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 2 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Wednesday 3 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Thursday 4 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Friday 5 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 6 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 7 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Monday 8 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 9 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Wednesday 10 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Thursday 11 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Friday 12 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 13 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 14 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Monday 15 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 16 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Wednesday 17 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Thursday 18 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Friday 19 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 20 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 21 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Monday 22 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 23 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Wednesday 24 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Thursday 25 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Friday 26 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 27 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 28 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Monday 29 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 30 November

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Wednesday 1 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Thursday 2 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Friday 3 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 4 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 5 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Monday 6 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 7 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Wednesday 8 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Thursday 9 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Friday 10 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 11 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 12 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Monday 13 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 14 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Wednesday 15 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Thursday 16 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Friday 17 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 18 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 19 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Monday 20 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 21 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Wednesday 22 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Thursday 23 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Friday 24 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 25 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Sunday 26 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Monday 27 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Tuesday 28 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Wednesday 29 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Thursday 30 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Friday 31 December

  • Manor Closed
  • Garden Closed

Saturday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date