Opening times at Wicken Fen National Nature Reserve

Important notice -

Tuesday 18 September Due to the high wind speeds today we will not be running any boat trips on Mayfly. We are keeping an eye on the forecast, which at the moment looks like trips for Wednesday are also doubtful. Call us before coming to check.

Please note

Access to reserve dawn to dusk; visitor centre closes dusk in winter. Closed 25 December

Tuesday 18 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 19 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 20 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 21 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 22 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 23 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 24 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 25 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 26 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 27 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 28 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 29 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 30 September

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 1 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 2 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 3 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 4 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 5 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 6 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 7 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 8 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 9 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 10 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 11 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 12 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 13 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 14 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 15 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 16 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 17 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 18 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 19 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 20 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 21 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 22 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 23 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 24 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 25 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 26 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 27 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 28 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 29 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 30 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 31 October

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 1 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 2 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 3 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 4 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 5 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 6 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 7 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 8 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 9 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 10 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 11 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 12 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 13 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 14 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 15 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 16 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 17 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 18 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 19 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 20 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 21 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 22 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 23 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 24 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 25 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 26 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 27 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 28 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 29 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 30 November

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 1 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 2 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 3 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 4 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 5 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 6 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 7 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 8 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 9 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 10 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 11 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 12 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 13 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 14 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 15 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 16 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 17 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 18 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 19 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 20 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 21 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 22 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 23 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 24 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 25 December

  • Nature reserve Closed
  • Café Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Visitor Centre Closed

Wednesday 26 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 27 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 28 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 29 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 30 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 31 December

  • Nature reserve Dawn to dusk
  • Café 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Visitor Centre 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 17 January

No opening times available for this date