Winchester City Mill

Important notice -

Winchester City Mill is open Wednesday to Sunday, 11.00am - 4.00pm, free entry. We look forward to welcoming you to the mill soon!

Ancient working watermill and cafe in the heart of Winchester

Winchester City Mill

What's on

Upcoming events

The People Who Shaped the Mill

Thu 26 May 2022
11:00-16:00
Discover the people who shaped the mill in it's 1000 year history in this exhibit that will change monthly. Monday 28 February - Sunday 6 November

Queen's Jubilee Celebrations

Thu 02 Jun 2022
11:00-16:00
Celebrate the Queens Jubilee at Winchester City Mill! Thursday 2 - Sunday 5 June

Ceramics Class with Tash Fry: Riverside Breakfast Set

Tue 12 Jul 2022
18:00-20:00
Hand-build your own functional ceramic breakfast set for one in the beautiful setting of the mill space

Ceramics Class with Tash Fry: Sculpting with Water

Mon 18 Jul 2022
18:00-20:00
Discover the power of water as you learn to coil your own traditional water vessel and relax into the natural sound baths of the River Itchen. Monday 18 July 6.00pm - 8.00pm Monday 12 September 6.00pm -8.00pm

Family Willow Weave Workshops with Field Farm Project

Mon 15 Aug 2022
10:00-12:00
Spend some creative time with your children using natural materials to weave some lovely projects! 10.00am - 12.00pm and 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Family Ceramic Workshop with Tash Fry: Sculpting Ceramic Otters

Mon 22 Aug 2022
11:00-13:00
Sculpt and decorate your very own pair of otters in this fun, family-friendly clay workshop!
Winchester City Mill

Things to see and do

Children learning about Winchester City Mill on a miller's guided tour

Family days out at Winchester City Mill  

There's lots for your family to get involved with at Winchester City Mill. From expert milling demonstrations to trails, wildlife spotting and '50 things' challenges, there's plenty of family fun to be had at Winchester City Mill, come rain or shine.

Winchester City Mill

Eating and shopping

Winchester City Mill

History

Winchester City Mill

Our work