Who's who in the National Trust

Meet the people who run and govern the National Trust

HRH Prince Charles, President of the National Trust


His Royal Highness takes a personal interest in all aspects of our work, hosting fund-raising events, meeting volunteers and visiting properties on a regular basis.

Tim Parker, Chair of the National Trust

Our Chair, Tim Parker 

Tim Parker has been Chair of the National Trust since 2014, the culmination of a long business career as CEO of several well-known companies.

Orna NiChionna, Deputy Chair of the National Trust

Our Deputy Chair 

Orna NiChionna, our Deputy Chair, takes whatever opportunities she can to alert people to the importance of the complex ecosystems that sustain us.

Hilary McGrady


Hilary McGrady has worked for the Trust since 2006, having been regional director for a number of regions and chief operating officer since 2014.

 The front facade at Heelis, the central office for The National Trust in Swindon, Wiltshire

Board of Trustees 

Our Board of Trustees includes people with a wealth of experience in a broad range of conservation and commercial areas.

NT Council members

The Council 

The National Trust Council is changing. Find out more about the Council and how it is run.