Opening times at Houghton Mill and Waterclose Meadows

Important notice -

The mill is open for pre-booked guided tours only on Wednesdays, Fridays & Saturdays. The Meet the Millers experience runs on Sundays (no booking required). The mill is closed Mon, Tues & Thurs. The tea-room and car-park are open daily 10am-4pm.

Please note

The mill is open for pre-booked guided tours on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays and self-led (no pre-booking required) Meet the Millers experience on Sundays. Last entry to the mill is 3pm (close at 4pm) and last entry to the car park is 4pm (gates closed at 5pm).

Wednesday 10 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 11 August

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 12 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 13 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 14 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 15 August

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 16 August

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 17 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 18 August

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 19 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 20 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 21 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 22 August

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 23 August

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 24 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 25 August

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 26 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 27 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 28 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 29 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 30 August

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 31 August

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 1 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 2 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 3 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 4 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 5 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 6 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 7 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 8 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 9 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 10 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 11 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 12 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 13 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 14 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 15 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 16 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 17 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 18 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 19 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 20 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 21 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 22 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 23 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 24 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 25 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 26 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 27 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 28 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 29 September

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 30 September

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 1 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 2 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 3 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 4 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 5 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 6 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 7 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 8 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 9 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 10 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 11 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 12 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 13 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 14 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 15 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 16 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 17 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 18 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 19 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 20 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 21 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 22 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 23 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 24 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 25 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 26 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 14:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 27 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 28 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 29 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 30 October

  • Watermill 11:00 - 16:00
  • Car Park 08:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 31 October

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 1 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 2 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 3 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 4 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 5 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 6 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 7 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 8 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 9 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 10 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 11 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 12 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 13 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 14 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 15 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 16 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 17 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 18 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 19 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 20 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 21 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 22 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 23 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 24 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 25 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 26 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 27 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 28 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 29 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 30 November

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 1 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 2 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 3 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 4 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 5 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 6 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 7 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 8 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 9 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 10 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 11 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 12 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 13 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 14 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 15 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 16 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 17 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 18 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 19 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 20 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 21 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 22 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 23 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 24 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 25 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 26 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 27 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 28 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 29 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 30 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 31 December

  • Watermill Closed
  • Car Park 08:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 9 January

No opening times available for this date