Opening times at South Foreland Lighthouse

Important notice -

We're working hard to reopen many of our places where it is safe to do so. However South Foreland Lighthouse is currently closed.

Please note

Last tour of the lighthouse leaves at 5pm

Tuesday 2 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 3 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 4 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 5 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 6 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 7 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 8 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 9 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 10 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 11 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 12 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 13 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 14 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 15 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 16 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 17 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 18 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 19 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 20 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 21 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 22 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 23 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 24 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 25 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 26 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 27 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 28 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 29 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 30 June

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 1 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 2 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 3 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 4 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 5 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 6 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 7 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 8 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 9 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 10 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 11 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 12 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 13 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 14 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 15 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 16 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 17 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 18 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 19 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 20 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 21 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 22 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 23 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 24 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 25 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 26 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 27 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 28 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 29 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 30 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 31 July

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 1 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 2 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 3 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 4 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 5 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 6 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 7 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 8 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 9 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 10 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 11 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 12 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 13 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 14 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 15 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 16 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 17 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 18 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 19 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 20 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 21 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 22 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 23 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 24 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 25 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 26 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 27 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 28 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 29 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 30 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 31 August

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 1 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 2 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Thursday 3 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Friday 4 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Saturday 5 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Sunday 6 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Monday 7 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 8 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 9 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Thursday 10 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Friday 11 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Saturday 12 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Sunday 13 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Monday 14 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 15 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 16 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Thursday 17 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Friday 18 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Saturday 19 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Sunday 20 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Monday 21 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 22 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 23 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Thursday 24 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Friday 25 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Saturday 26 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Sunday 27 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Monday 28 September

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 29 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 30 September

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Thursday 1 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Friday 2 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Saturday 3 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Sunday 4 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Monday 5 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 6 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 7 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Thursday 8 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Friday 9 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Saturday 10 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Sunday 11 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Monday 12 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 13 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 14 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Thursday 15 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Friday 16 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Saturday 17 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Sunday 18 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Monday 19 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 20 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 21 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Thursday 22 October

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Friday 23 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Saturday 24 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 17:30
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 17:00

Sunday 25 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 15:00
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 15:00

Monday 26 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 15:00
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 15:00

Tuesday 27 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 15:00
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 15:00

Wednesday 28 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 15:00
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 15:00

Thursday 29 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 15:00
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 15:00

Friday 30 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 15:00
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 15:00

Saturday 31 October

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 15:00
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 15:00

Sunday 1 November

  • Lighthouse 11:00 - 15:00
  • Tea-room 11:00 - 15:00

Monday 2 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 3 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 4 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 5 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 6 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 7 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 8 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 9 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 10 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 11 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 12 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 13 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 14 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 15 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 16 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 17 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 18 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 19 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 20 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 21 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 22 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 23 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 24 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 25 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 26 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 27 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 28 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 29 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 30 November

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 1 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 2 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 3 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 4 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 5 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 6 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 7 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 8 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 9 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 10 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 11 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 12 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 13 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 14 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 15 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 16 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 17 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 18 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 19 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 20 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 21 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 22 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 23 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 24 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 25 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Saturday 26 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Sunday 27 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 28 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 29 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Wednesday 30 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Thursday 31 December

  • Lighthouse Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Friday 1 January

No opening times available for this date