Opening times at Castle Ward

Important notice -

Please note that there are diversions in place for a number of the trails. The path surrounding Temple Water is currently closed due to restoration of the historic path which we hope to re-open soon.

Please note

Stableyard and Farmyard open at 10 daily. House: Guided tour only, tickets available in reception. Last tour one hour before closing. Cornmill demonstrations: 7 April to 22 September, Sundays, 2 to 5. Gates and parkland close same time. Whole property closed 25 and 26 December.

Monday 18 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 19 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 20 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 21 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 22 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 23 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 24 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 25 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 26 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 27 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 28 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 29 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 30 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 1 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 2 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 3 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 4 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 5 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 6 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 7 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 8 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 9 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 10 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 11 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 12 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 13 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 14 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 15 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 16 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 17 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 18 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 19 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 20 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 21 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 22 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 23 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 24 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 25 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Grounds Closed
  • Second-hand bookshop Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Stableyard tea-room Closed

Thursday 26 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Grounds Closed
  • Second-hand bookshop Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Stableyard tea-room Closed

Friday 27 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 28 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 29 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 30 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 31 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 17 January

No opening times available for this date