Opening times at Castle Ward

Important notice -

The house is open Friday to Sunday. The shop, tearoom and trails are open daily. There is no need to book your visit in advance.

Please note

There is no need to book your visit in advance. When the house is open, last entry to the house is 3.45pm.

Saturday 23 October

  • Mansion 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 24 October

  • Mansion 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 25 October

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 26 October

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 27 October

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 28 October

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 29 October

  • Mansion 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 30 October

  • Mansion 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 31 October

  • Mansion 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 1 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 2 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 3 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 4 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 5 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 6 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 7 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 8 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 9 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 10 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 11 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 12 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 13 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 14 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 15 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 16 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 17 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 18 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 19 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 20 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 21 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 22 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 23 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 24 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 25 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 26 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 27 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 28 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 29 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 30 November

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 1 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 2 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 3 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 4 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 5 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 6 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 7 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 8 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 9 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 10 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 11 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 12 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 13 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 14 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 15 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 16 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 17 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 18 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 19 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 20 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 21 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 22 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 23 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 24 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 25 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Grounds Closed
  • Second-hand bookshop Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Stableyard tea-room Closed

Sunday 26 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Grounds Closed
  • Second-hand bookshop Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Stableyard tea-room Closed

Monday 27 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 28 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 29 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Thursday 30 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Friday 31 December

  • Mansion Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds 10:00 - 16:00
  • Second-hand bookshop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Stableyard tea-room 11:00 - 16:00

Saturday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 22 January

No opening times available for this date