Button Bucks Club

Child reaching for colouring pens

Bring your toddler along to enjoy stories, rhymes and crafts in the Discovery Centre on the first and third Thursday of each month.

All activities are designed for children aged 18 months to 4 years old and will involve some exploration of the Gardens and House. There are two identical sessions each Thursday, 10am-10.45am and 11.15am-12noon.

The Button Bucks workshops are free of charge, normal grounds admission applies. Donations towards materials are gratefully received.

Here’s what's happening at Button Bucks this term:

  • Thursday 16 January                       Keeping warm in winter
  • Thursday 6 February                       Music fun
  • Thursday 20 February                     I am the music man
  • Thursday 5 March                           Everyone’s friend Percy the Park Keeper
  • Thursday 19 March                         One sticky day
  • Thursday 2 April                              Easter egg hunt
  • Thursday 16 April                            Signs of spring
  • Thursday 7 May                               All about rabbits
  • Thursday 21 May                             I-spy rabbits
  • Thursday 4 June                              The treasure hunt
  • Thursday 18 June                            We’re going on a treasure hunt
  • Thursday 2 July                               Quack! Quack!
  • Thursday 16 July                             Watery fun 
  • Thursday 3 September                    Percy and the Belton deer
  • Thursday 17 September                  BB’s big adventure
  • Thursday 1 October                        After the storm
  • Thursday 15 October                      Animal homes
  • Thursday 5 November                    Owl takes charge
  • Thursday 19 November                  Planting acorns
  • Thursday 3 December                    One snowy night
  • Thursday 17 December                  Festive fun
Bring your toddler along to enjoy stories, rhymes and crafts.
Mother and daughter enjoying Belton's Button Bucks club
Bring your toddler along to enjoy stories, rhymes and crafts.
" We love attending Button Bucks. The volunteers do a fantastic job each session, thinking of creative activities for the children to enjoy. It really does make our week as we usually take advantage of the Ride Café and outdoor playground afterwards."
- Jacquie, button bucks participant