Opening times at Powis Castle and Garden

Please note

The castle, garden, shop, café and second-hand bookshop are open. Last entry to the castle and garden is 30 minutes before closing. We have removed the booking system so you no longer need to book in advance. Our quieter times are after 2pm. Please follow Welsh Government Regulations when visiting.

Tuesday 26 October

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 27 October

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 28 October

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 29 October

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 30 October

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 31 October

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 1 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 2 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 3 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 4 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 5 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 6 November

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 7 November

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 8 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 9 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 10 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 11 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 12 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 13 November

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 14 November

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 15 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 16 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 17 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 18 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 19 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 20 November

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 21 November

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 22 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 23 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 24 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 25 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 26 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 27 November

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 28 November

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 29 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 30 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 1 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 2 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 3 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 4 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 5 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 6 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 7 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 8 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 9 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 10 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 11 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 12 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 13 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 14 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 15 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 16 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 17 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 18 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 19 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 20 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 21 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 22 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 23 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 24 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 25 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café Closed
  • Shop Closed

Sunday 26 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café Closed
  • Shop Closed

Monday 27 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed

Tuesday 28 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed

Wednesday 29 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed

Thursday 30 December

  • Castle 12:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 12:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop Closed

Friday 31 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Courtyard Café Closed
  • Shop Closed

Saturday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 25 January

No opening times available for this date