Opening times at Scotney Castle

Important notice -

Due to possible high winds predicted today, we advise that you contact the property ahead of any planned visit today.

Please note

Everyone requires a timed ticket to visit the house, these are available on the day of your visit from visitor reception. Early sell outs are possible on busy days we recommend that you visit early to guarantee entry to the house. Property may close during adverse weather.

Sunday 22 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 23 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 24 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 25 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 26 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 27 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 28 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 29 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 30 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Tuesday 31 October

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 1 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 2 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 3 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 4 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 5 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 17:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 17:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 6 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 7 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 8 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 9 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 10 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 11 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 12 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 13 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 14 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 15 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 16 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 17 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 18 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 19 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 20 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 21 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 22 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 23 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 24 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 25 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 26 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 27 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 28 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 29 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 30 November

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 1 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 2 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 3 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 4 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 5 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 6 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 7 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 8 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 9 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 10 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 11 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 12 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 13 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 14 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 15 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 16 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 17 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 18 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 19 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 20 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 21 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 22 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 23 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 24 December

  • Garden Closed
  • Estate walks Closed
  • House Closed
  • Old Castle Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Monday 25 December

  • Garden Closed
  • Estate walks Closed
  • House Closed
  • Old Castle Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed

Tuesday 26 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 27 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 28 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 29 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 30 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 31 December

  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Estate walks 10:00 - 17:00
  • House 11:00 - 15:00
  • Old Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:00 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 21 January

No opening times available for this date