Opening times at Wray Castle

Important notice -

On Sunday 28 May we were closed to vehicles due to a fallen tree on the drive (now cleared). As a result we expect Bank Holiday Monday 29 May to be very, very busy. Parking is very restricted so please arrive by boat from Ambleside instead. Thanks.

Please note

Last entry to Castle one hour before closing. Low Wray Campsite open 17 March - 29 October: for detailed opening times and bookings please visit ntlakescampsites.org.uk or call 01539432733.

Tuesday 30 May

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 31 May

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 1 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 2 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 3 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 4 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 5 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 6 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 7 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 8 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 9 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 10 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 11 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 12 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 13 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 14 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 15 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 16 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 17 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 18 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 19 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 20 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 21 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 22 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 23 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 24 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 25 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 26 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 27 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 28 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 29 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 30 June

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 1 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 2 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 3 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 4 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 5 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 6 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 7 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 8 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 9 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 10 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 11 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 12 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 13 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 14 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 15 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 16 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 17 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 18 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 19 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 20 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 21 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 22 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 23 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 24 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 25 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 26 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 27 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 28 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 29 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 30 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 31 July

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 1 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 2 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 3 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 4 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 5 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 6 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 7 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 8 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 9 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 10 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 11 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 12 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 13 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 14 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 15 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 16 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 17 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 18 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 19 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 20 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 21 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 22 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 23 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 24 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 25 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 26 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 27 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 28 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 29 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 30 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 31 August

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 1 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 2 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 3 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:30
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 4 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 5 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 6 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 7 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 8 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 9 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 10 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 11 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 12 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 13 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 14 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 15 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 16 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 17 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 18 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 19 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 20 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 21 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 22 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 23 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 24 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 25 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 26 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 27 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 28 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 29 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 30 September

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 1 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 2 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 3 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 4 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 5 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 6 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 7 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 8 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 9 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 10 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 11 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 12 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 13 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 14 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 15 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 16 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 17 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 18 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 19 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 20 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 21 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 22 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 23 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 24 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 25 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 26 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 27 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 28 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 29 October

  • Castle 10:00 - 17:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 30 October

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 31 October

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 1 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 2 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 3 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 4 November

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 5 November

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 6 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 7 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 8 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 9 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 10 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 11 November

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 12 November

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 13 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 14 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 15 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 16 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 17 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 18 November

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 19 November

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 20 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 21 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 22 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 23 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 24 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 25 November

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 26 November

  • Castle 10:00 - 16:00
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 27 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 28 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 29 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 30 November

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 1 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 2 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 3 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 4 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 5 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 6 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 7 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 8 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 9 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 10 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 11 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 12 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 13 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 14 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 15 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 16 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 17 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 18 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 19 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 20 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 21 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 22 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 23 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 24 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 25 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Tuesday 26 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Wednesday 27 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Thursday 28 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Friday 29 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Saturday 30 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Sunday 31 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk

Monday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 25 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 26 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 27 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 28 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 29 January

No opening times available for this date