Opening times at Wray Castle

Important notice -

Wray Castle grounds and car park are open for local access to the outdoors. The Castle is closed. The café is open Friday-Sunday 10am-4pm. Toilets open daily 10am-4pm. Booking not needed. Boat services to and from Ambleside are not running.

Please note

The car park and grounds are open. The castle and cafe are closed until further notice. Low Wray Campsite is open for pre-booked campers only.

Tuesday 1 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café Closed

Wednesday 2 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café Closed

Thursday 3 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 4 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 5 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 6 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 7 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 8 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 9 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 10 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 11 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 12 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 13 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 14 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 15 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 16 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 17 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Friday 18 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Saturday 19 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Sunday 20 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 21 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 22 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 23 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 24 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 13:30

Friday 25 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café Closed

Saturday 26 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 12:00 - 16:00

Sunday 27 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Monday 28 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Tuesday 29 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Wednesday 30 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00

Thursday 31 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Grounds Dawn to dusk
  • Kitchen Court Café 10:00 - 16:00