Summer holiday fun at Claremont Landscape Garden

A family walking through the gardens at Claremont

There’s plenty of family fun to be had on a visit to Claremont Landscape Garden. From climbing Stoney Hill, to exploring our two play areas, Claremont is a great place for families.

Claremont Championships

19th July – 5 September

£2 per medal, pay at the kiosk. 

Come and join us throughout the summer holidays for a whole host of sporting challenges. Compete in at least 6 sports to complete your 'record of achievement' and collect your 'Claremont Champion' medal from our Sports HQ!

Sports available daily: badminton, croquet, quoits, hobby horse gymkhana, lawn boules and nine pin bowling.  

On selected days we'll also have rowing (see below) and archery available! 

Archery dates for 2021:

Friday 30 July, Saturday 7 August, Wednesday 11 August, Saturday 14 August, Thursday 26 August and Tuesday 31 August.

Rowing on Claremont lake

Our rowing boats, 'Charlotte' and 'Victoria' are back on the water! They are available to hire (subject to inclement weather) on the following dates:

Wednesday 28 July, Friday 30 July, Sunday 1 August, Wednesday 4 August, Saturday 7 August, Wednesday 11 August, Saturday 14 August, Sunday 15 August, Wednesday 18 August, Saturday 21 August, Wednesday 25 August, Saturay 28 August, Sunday 29 August, Wednesday 1 September, Sunday 5 September.

Hire is £10 per boat for 30 minutes, book on the day at the kiosk. 

 

Play areas

Claremont used to be the playground of princesses and now it can be yours too. Our play area is great for young children whi are learning to explore and become more adventurous. It's located right by our Grab and Go Hut, so you can relax with a cup of coffee while the children play.

We have also have Badger's Basecamp, a den building site on Stoney Hill, perfect for older children.  

The Badgers Basecamp at Claremont

Tea-room treats

If you're feeling peckish make sure to stop off in the café, where you can indulge in a delicious range of drinks, cakes, breakfasts and light lunches. Don't forget to ask about our children's snack packs.

There's plenty to do in the tea-room while you tuck in. We provide a selection of colouring sheets, crayons and children's books to help you keep the little ones entertained.

We also sell delicious hot drinks and snacks from Grab and Go Hut, which is right by the play area, so you can relax with a tea or coffee while the kids play.

Facilities

Baby-changing facilities are available in the toilet block outside the pay barrier and you're welcome to breastfeed. A buggy- and wheelchair-friendly path takes you around the circumference of the lake, and there are covered seats and benches throughout the garden.

 

Don’t forget to...

Take a photo...and share your pics with us on our Facebook or Twitter page. We love to see what you've been up to!