Opening times at Powis Castle and Garden

Important notice -

The Clive Museum and Ballroom are closed to visitors on 6 November but the Castle and Garden will be open as usual. Please be aware our volunteer run shuttle bus has finished operating for the rest of the season. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Please note

Reduced catering offer January and February.

Tuesday 23 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 24 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 25 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 26 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 27 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop 11:00 - 16:00

Sunday 28 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop 11:00 - 16:00

Monday 29 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 30 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 31 October

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 1 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 2 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 3 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Sunday 4 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Monday 5 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 6 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 7 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 8 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 9 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 10 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Sunday 11 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Monday 12 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 13 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 14 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 15 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 16 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 17 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Sunday 18 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Monday 19 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 20 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 21 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 22 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 23 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 24 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Sunday 25 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Monday 26 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 27 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 28 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 29 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 30 November

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 1 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Sunday 2 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Monday 3 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 4 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 5 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 6 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 7 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 8 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Sunday 9 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Monday 10 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 11 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 12 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 13 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 14 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 15 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Sunday 16 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Monday 17 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 18 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 19 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 20 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 21 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 22 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Sunday 23 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Monday 24 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 25 December

  • Castle Closed
  • Clive Museum Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Garden shop Closed

Wednesday 26 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Thursday 27 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Friday 28 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Saturday 29 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Sunday 30 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Monday 31 December

  • Castle 11:00 - 16:00
  • Clive Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Garden coffee shop Closed
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Garden shop Closed

Tuesday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 22 January

No opening times available for this date