Opening times at Sudbury Hall and the National Trust Museum of Childhood

Please note

IMPORTANT NOTICE: The Hall will be closed between 10 September and 19 October 2018, in preparation for extended opening in 2019. We thank you for your understanding. Open Bank Holiday Mondays, with extended opening during school holidays. Last admission 30 minutes before closing. Not all rooms may be open as part of tour - tours will not be available during our Autumn closures. If you are concerned about any bookings you may have please do give us a call. School bookings: 01283 586805.

Thursday 20 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 21 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 22 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 23 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 24 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 25 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 26 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 27 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 28 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 29 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 30 September

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 1 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 2 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 3 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 4 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 5 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 6 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 7 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 8 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 9 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 10 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 11 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 12 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 13 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 14 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 15 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 16 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 17 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 18 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 19 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 20 October

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 21 October

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 22 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 23 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours 11:30 - 14:30

Wednesday 24 October

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 25 October

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 26 October

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 27 October

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 28 October

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 29 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 30 October

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours 11:30 - 14:30

Wednesday 31 October

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 1 November

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 2 November

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 3 November

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 4 November

  • Hall 13:00 - 17:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 17:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 17:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 5 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 6 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 7 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 8 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 9 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 10 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 11 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 12 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 13 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 14 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 15 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 16 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 17 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 18 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 19 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 20 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 21 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 22 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 23 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 24 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 25 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 26 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 27 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 28 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 29 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 30 November

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 1 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 2 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 3 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 4 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 5 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 6 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 7 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 8 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 9 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 10 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 11 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 12 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 13 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 14 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 15 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 16 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 17 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 18 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 19 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 20 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 21 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 22 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 23 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 24 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 25 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Wednesday 26 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Thursday 27 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Friday 28 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Saturday 29 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Sunday 30 December

  • Hall 12:00 - 16:00
  • Museum 11:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tea-room 10:30 - 16:00
  • Tours Closed

Monday 31 December

  • Hall Closed
  • Museum Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Tea-room Closed
  • Tours Closed

Tuesday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 19 January

No opening times available for this date