Opening times at Chartwell

Important notice -

Staggered timed entry to House & Studio from 11.30am. Please prebook a Garden ticket and upgrade for House on arrival.Tickets limited, there may be a wait for entry. On weekends & half term entry not guaranteed. Access via Westerham & Mapleton Road

Please note

To enter the house and studio visitors are required to pre-book a ticket for the garden and carpark and then upgrade their ticket to include the house and studio once on site. Tickets to the house and studio are limited to ensure social distancing inside the rooms. On weekends and in half term particularly, entry cannot be guaranteed. The house and studio are open from 11.30am and close at 3.30pm, last entry is 2.30pm. Tickets for the house and studio are available from 10am at the Visitor Centre.

Tuesday 27 October

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception 10:00 - 17:00

Wednesday 28 October

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception 10:00 - 17:00

Thursday 29 October

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception 10:00 - 17:00

Friday 30 October

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception 10:00 - 17:00

Saturday 31 October

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception 10:00 - 17:00

Sunday 1 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 10:00 - 17:30
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 17:30
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:30
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:30
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception 10:00 - 17:00

Monday 2 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Tuesday 3 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Wednesday 4 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Thursday 5 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Friday 6 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Saturday 7 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Sunday 8 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Monday 9 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Tuesday 10 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Wednesday 11 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Thursday 12 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Friday 13 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Saturday 14 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Sunday 15 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Monday 16 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Tuesday 17 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Wednesday 18 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Thursday 19 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Friday 20 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Saturday 21 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Sunday 22 November

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Monday 23 November

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Tuesday 24 November

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Wednesday 25 November

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Thursday 26 November

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Friday 27 November

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Saturday 28 November

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Sunday 29 November

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Monday 30 November

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Tuesday 1 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Wednesday 2 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Thursday 3 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Friday 4 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Saturday 5 December

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Sunday 6 December

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Monday 7 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Tuesday 8 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Wednesday 9 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Thursday 10 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Friday 11 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Saturday 12 December

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Sunday 13 December

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Monday 14 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Tuesday 15 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Wednesday 16 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Thursday 17 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Friday 18 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Saturday 19 December

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Sunday 20 December

  • House 11:30 - 14:30
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition 11:30 - 14:30
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio 11:30 - 14:30
  • Visitor reception Closed

Monday 21 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Tuesday 22 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Wednesday 23 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Thursday 24 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Restaurant Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Friday 25 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden Closed
  • Restaurant Closed
  • Shop Closed
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Saturday 26 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Sunday 27 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Monday 28 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Tuesday 29 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Wednesday 30 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Thursday 31 December

  • House Closed
  • Car park 09:00 - 16:00
  • Exhibition Closed
  • Garden 10:00 - 16:00
  • Restaurant 10:00 - 16:00
  • Shop 11:00 - 16:00
  • Studio Closed
  • Visitor reception Closed

Friday 1 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 2 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 3 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 4 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 5 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 6 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 7 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 8 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 9 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 10 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 11 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 12 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 13 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 14 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 15 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 16 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 17 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 18 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 19 January

No opening times available for this date

Wednesday 20 January

No opening times available for this date

Thursday 21 January

No opening times available for this date

Friday 22 January

No opening times available for this date

Saturday 23 January

No opening times available for this date

Sunday 24 January

No opening times available for this date

Monday 25 January

No opening times available for this date

Tuesday 26 January

No opening times available for this date